CWHL Awards

Each spring, the CWHL celebrates its best and brightest at its annual Awards Gala. Held to highlight the league’s top talents and their excellent performance throughout the regular season, the event also kicks off the Clarkson Cup. Past winners include top names in women’s hockey that range from Cassie Campbell to Marie-Philip Poulin.

Awards given out include the CWHL Most Valuable Player, voted on by team coaches and general managers, and the Jayna Hefford Trophy, voted on by players. The winners of the Angela James Bowl (most points in the regular season) and the Chairman’s Trophy (the top regular season team) are also recognized.

Other awards given out include:

  • Rookie of the Year
  • Defenseman of the Year
  • Goaltender of the Year
  • Coach of the Year
  • Humanitarian Award