TORONTO, ONT.— The Canadian Women’s Hockey League is thrilled to announce 34 players who will take part in the 2017 CWHL All-Star Game, held at the Air Canada Centre in Toronto on Saturday, February 11th, 2017 at 1:30pm.

The 34 players include league rookies and veterans, Olympians, World Champions, and members of the Canadian and US Women’s National Teams. Once again, Canadian Women’s Hockey League fans will have the opportunity to select the All-Star Game’s two captains, with voting opening January 11th and running through February 3rd on TheCWHL.com.



  • Erica Howe (Ottawa, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Emerance Maschmeyer (Bruderheim, AB/Calgary Inferno)
  • Charline Labonte (Boisbriand, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Christina Kessler (Toronto, Ont./Toronto Furies)


  • Tara Watchorn (Newcastle, Ont./Boston Blades)
  • Jocelyne Larocque (Ste. Anne, MB/Brampton Thunder)
  • Courtney Birchard (Etobicoke, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Laura Fortino (Hamilton, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Meaghan Mikkelson (Regina, SK/Calgary Inferno)
  • Katelyn Gosling (London, Ont./Calgary Inferno)
  • Lauriane Rougeau (Pointe-Claire, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Cassandra Poudrier (Terrebonne, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Julie Chu (Bridgeport, Conn./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Erin Ambrose (Keswick, Ont./Toronto Furies)
  • Carlee Campbell (Oakville, Ont./Toronto Furies)
  • Renata Fast (Burlington, Ont./Toronto Furies)


  • Kayla Tutino (Montreal, Que./Boston Blades)
  • Meghan Grieves (Cary, N.C./Boston Blades)
  • Jess Jones (Picton, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Laura Stacey (Kleinburg, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Rebecca Vint (Caledon, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Jamie Lee Rattray (Kanata, Ont./Brampton Thunder)
  • Brianne Jenner (Oakville, Ont./Calgary Inferno)
  • Jill Saulnier (Halifax, NS/Calgary Inferno)
  • Haley Irwin (Thunder Bay, Ont./Calgary Inferno)
  • Rebecca Johnston (Sudbury, Ont./Calgary Inferno)
  • Marie-Philip Poulin (Beauceville, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Caroline Ouellette (Montreal, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Ann-Sophie Bettez (Sept-Iles, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Sarah Lefort (Ormstown, Que./Les Canadiennes de Montreal)
  • Natalie Spooner (Scarborough, Ont./Toronto Furies)
  • Jenelle Kohanchuk (Winnipeg, MB/Toronto Furies)
  • Kelly Terry (Whitby, Ont./Toronto Furies)
  • Michela Cava (Thunder Bay, Ont./Toronto Furies)

The full 34 player line-up for the 2017 ASG will be confirmed in the coming days, with two additional players to be confirmed.

About the Canadian Women’s Hockey League (CWHL)
The CWHL is the most premier, professionally-run women’s hockey league in the world. It enables elite female hockey players to pursue their dreams of competing at the highest level possible, while enhancing the lives of others through exceptional athleticism, entertainment and motivation. The league is centrally funded, with all participating teams in the CWHL receiving equal access to financial support and given the same opportunities to succeed. The CWHL is a not-for-profit organization, with every dollar going towards building a league that is dedicated to raising the profile of women’s hockey, providing a place for the best female players in the world to compete and inspiring the next generation of female hockey heroines.